New goodies

I couldn’t miss the merchant’s hall at the New-Zealand quilt Symposium. It’s always a treat to see what everyone from the country has to offer. I even met the French lady behind the magazine “Quilt Mania”. It’s quite rare to speak in French about quilts, so it was a nice chat.

Here is the new goodies I purchased from the hall, appropriately called “Quilter’s Heaven”:

IMG_0716

One of my local fabric shop had a fat quarter special (6 for 5), so I indulged myself into some Kaffe Fasset fabric. I also bought a ruler from a lady that designs and manufactures them. It was $16 which is relatively cheap for the NZ market.

Lately, I’ve been inclined to test some quilting stencil (or stencil quilting?). I found one with a square filler and a border. It made me think of my Happy Corners quilt and I thought I could replicate this quilt with other fabric scraps and quilt it myself this time (the first one was made by a long arm quilter).

I can’t wait to use them all!

Linking up with:

molli_sparkles_sunday_stash_button

5 thoughts on “New goodies

Leave a Reply

