Sweet new fabrics

Few weeks back, I placed two fat quarter bundle in my “cart” and press “proceed to check out”. It was such an impulse buy and slightly silly to be honest. You see, I currently live with my husband in NZ and our visas were about to expired. We applied for new visas but we didn’t know for sure if they would be accepted or not. I bought these fabric just when we were waiting the answer and I could have left the country without them if we had to leave the country.

The good news is: we have new visas!!! So, we are staying in NZ and I can enjoy my new fabric. I chose Acorn Trail from Birch fabric.

Acorntrailfabric

This line is so sweet, every print is my favourite. I can’t wait to create a simple square quilt with this line.

Acorn Trail

My second fabric crush was Sweet as honey from Art gallery fabric. I had my eyes on this line for quite a while and decided that now was a good time to get it. 
Sweet as Honey

I can’t wait to use this fabric and I was thinking to create either a large hexagon quilt (like one hexagon per fat quarter) or the Razzle quilt from Amanda. What do you think? What would you do?

Sweetashoneyfabric

Linking this new purchase to:

molli_sparkles_sunday_stash_button

8 thoughts on “Sweet new fabrics

  1. Mary says:

    I love the idea of a massive hexagon quilt – I think there is one in 1,2,3 Quilt, I’m just not sure how easy it would be to piece together. Please do it and report back ;-)

    • That’s a good point Julie! Turns out you need 5 fat eighth per block. So, could do 6 blocks with my bundle which would already be a decent size quilt. Mhm, I don’t know!

Leave a Reply

