Q3 finish along update

Two months ago, I wrote a list of quilts I wished to finish. It was motivated by the Q3 finish along from “The littlest thistle” blog. Although, I couldn’t take part as I made my list too late, I thought it would be great to set myself some deadlines. And I did great!

Here was my list of WIP: PicMonkey Collage quilt finish along

And this is what I’m up to now:

Q3 finish along Collage

  1. Triangles – Completed
  2. xoxo – Top completed
  3. Tiles – Rust issue
  4. Pin-wheel star – Completed
  5. Brick wall – Top completed
  6. Irish chain – Completed

I worked very hard on the Meadow Brick wall last week-end, doing my first free motion quilting (you can see lots of pictures on my Instagram). I did 66 different designs and I’m very proud of it. I only need to add the binding and a label now.

My tiles quilt had a rust issue and I still don’t know what to do with it. I will probably unpick it.

So, three completes and two almost done out of six isn’t too bad. I also completed tow knitting projects that I haven’t talked about on my blog yet. So, all in all, it was a very efficient two months.

Stay tuned for my Q4 list! The proposed finish list linky party opens on the 7th October a the littlest thistle, please join along. I’ll meet you there.

6 thoughts on “Q3 finish along update

Leave a Reply

