Round Robin: Border 1

A few weeks back, I received Rebecca’s centre block for our Round Robin “Possum Magic”. She also included some fabric we could use, blocks for everyone to sign and a cute notebook to tell a little bit more about yourself and your inspiration. What a great package!

IMG_8118

As soon as I received the block, I started pulling out fabrics to play with the colours and design ideas. I was quickly drawn towards the colour palette: yellow, pink and grey. IMG_8124

My idea was to recreate the little grey squares that she had around the hexagon on the borders. I never set on point squares before, so it was a great experimentation for me.

IMG_8234

And I like to think that I managed all right on that one.

To compliment the squares, I wanted to add some hexagon shapes on the corner. The fabric I picked is so special to me as it was used to create my wedding ring cushion for my wedding. One of my friend made it for me and she gave me the fabric scraps. And now, here it is, on Rebecca’s first border:

PicMonkey Collage

PS: I know that you are dying to see my wedding ring cushion now. So, here it is with other DIY projects from the wedding.

Collagewed

1. Wedding cushion embroidered by my friend (it was a total surprise), plus rings made by my brother-in-law. 2. Cake topper painted by a friend (so many talented friends) 3. Necklace and earrings from an Australian colleague Calie, “Getting ready Kimono” by me 4. Heart pick made by my mum 5. Embroidered tablecloth made by my grandma 6. Heart felt garland by me – all pictures from our talented photograph Damien Colomban

Possum magic

Don’t forget to check my Possum Magic friends over here:

7 thoughts on “Round Robin: Border 1

Leave a Reply

