Brambleberry ridge

Hi there,

It’s Sunday and I’m showing you another recent fabric purchase. This bundle came with the Arizona line but I preferred to share them separately as the universe from both line are completely different, yet amazing.

IMG_8649

The Brambleberry ridge line is by Violet Craft. I noticed her during the latest international quilt show in the US where I could see her quilt “The Forest Abstractions” all over my Instagram feed. I loved it (by the way she is organising a quilt along for this quilt) but didn’t realised the beauty and detail of each print. It is just so lovely with all the subtle splashes of gold. IMG_8654

This time I bought the fat eighth bundle to be able to have all the prints. I’m not disappointed as I love them all! Here are some of my favourites:

IMG_8657

As usual, I’m not too sure what to do with this line but I will admiring it for a while. I’ll probably do some pillow cases (can you believe that we only own one set of pillow cases here in NZ?). As the prints have repeats in different colours, it would be great to have “His” and “Her” pillow case in different colour scheme.

I’m now addicted to buy bundles and I already have new favourite ones that I “need”. I’m sure you can relate.

Linking up with:

molli_sparkles_sunday_stash_button

17 thoughts on “Brambleberry ridge

  1. This is another I’ve been eyeing off! I love the birds from Waterfront Park (the previous line) and I really love these metallic birds… and I’ve always liked deer too.

  2. Looking away, looking away …. nothing to see here! Stop tempting me like this, I already have my own fabric bundles purchased, I can’t worry about buying others! haha haha ;-) Whether you use them together, or separate them Violet Craft fabric is a wonderful stash addition! I still use her Madrona Road.

  3. Mary says:

    Eeek that’s a delicious lot of fabric. Bundles are great, I don’t buy them often but I’ve never regretted them!

  4. I love the terracotta colour with the deer silhouette. This is a fabulous collection!Really looking forward to seeing what you make.

Leave a Reply

