Finish along quarter 3

I know it’s technically too late to take part on the Finish along quarter 3 from Katy at the littlest thistle (I always find out of these things too late) but I decided to play along anyway. This means that I won’t be able to win any prizes but it will (hopefully) helps me finishing some of my WIP and I will also discover new quilting blogs.

Finish Along 2014

So, my list of WIP quilts to finish is:

  1. Triangles
  2. xoxo
  3. Tiles
  4. Pin-wheel star
  5. Brick wall
  6. Irish chain

PicMonkey Collage quilt finish alongThe goal is to finish them all by 30th September.

7 thoughts on “Finish along quarter 3

  1. It’s good to have goals, or at least it works well for me. I get a kick out of crossing things off list. My main goals for this week are not in actually stitching. Instead I have some writing and project tasks I’m trying to wrangle.

    Good luck with your list. It’s ambitious! I’ll look forward to seeing your progress.

    • Haha, I actually want to do a brick wall quilt Serena. I love the fabric and I don’t want to cut it too much. I was looking for a very simple idea to let the fabric speak for themselves. It will be a good practice for FMQ as I was thinking doing it with a different design in each “brick”.

Leave a Reply

