Snowflake quilt for baby Léonie

Hello there! Remember my snowflake WIP? It is now finished and enjoyed by a beautiful baby girl in France. Now that my friend received the quilt, I can share it with you.

I went to my local long arm quilter and chose a snowflake all-over pattern (there is no such thing as too many snowflakes, right?). The quilting result was fab, I couldn’t be happier! I love long arm machine! IMG_7766

Here are some details of the quilting:IMG_7768 IMG_7770

As usual a hand sew the binding on the reverse.

IMG_7771

As I knew the little girl’s name, I’ve added a label with her name. Don’t you love the quilting on the back?

IMG_7793

A new quilt finished:
IMG_7780I can’t wait to see that one in good use on a chalet in the French mountains…

Linking up with TGIFF and Crazy Mom Quilts:

Finished Fridaylinksaturdaylink

13 thoughts on “Snowflake quilt for baby Léonie

  1. Lovely! The quilted snowflakes are a great touch, as is her name on the back. Congratulations on such a wonderful finish and I do hope they send photos of it being snuggled with! :)

  2. Alice, this turned out wonderfully! I just love how you quilted it!! And I agree with Yvonne, I hope you get photos of baby and blanket! There is nothing better than getting pictures of a little one snuggling in their new quilt :)

  3. It’s so sweet! The snowflake quilting is perfect. The red one kind of looks like it’s the snowflake you’re trying to catch amongst all the others that are falling (I’ve never seen snow so I can only imagine that’s what kids try and do lol!).

Leave a Reply

