Happy mail day

My mum and mother in law kindly sent some of my fabric stash over here in New-Zeeland. It would have been too sad really not having fabric at all. My stash is small but I really want to use what I have as some of my fabric have travelled with me around the world (literally: Australia, France, UK and now NZ). This situation is ridiculous, and I decided not to hoard any more and use what I have, unless I need a particular fabric for a project.

This sounds all good and wise, doesn’t it? Well, I’m like most of the quilters, fabricholic and I couldn’t resist this fat quarter bundle from Art Gallery. IMG_7540

The collection is “Hills Picnic Meadow” from Leah Duncan. This is actually the first time that I buy a fat quarter bundle, I normally go for a charm pack. So this is a lot of fabric for me.

I absolutely love the mix of subtle and bold colors. Absolutely stunning. I now, need to find the perfect project for it. I really want something simple to let the fabric speaks by themselves. Any ideas from you guys welcome!

And to celebrate my first NZ fabric delivery, I’m linking it up with:

molli_sparkles_sunday_stash_button

11 thoughts on “Happy mail day

    • I know, I love this green fabric too. The pattern is quite big, so I don’t want to cut it too much. I’m yet to find the perfect project for it.

  1. I’ve been eying Meadow off for a while now – can’t wait to see what you make so be sure to share! I’m a recent convert from layer cakes and charms to fat quarters and now even half yard bundles. I find there is more versatility with designs you can produce from these cuts as I’m becoming more adventurous with my quilting.

    • I’ll definitely share, once I have a plan…Yay, I like fat quarters too, feeling like I’ve “upgraded” myself to be a proper fabricholic now. Haha!

  2. LIsa says:

    Hi Alice I found you on the Small Blog Meet. I like your little blog and have book marked it. I also purchased the meadow fabric at my local quilt shop.I bought it one fat quarter at a time however. I was looking for blenders so I bought all the smaller prints.

Leave a Reply

