Flower Power

Last post, I was telling you about my “Flower Power” Kaffe Fassett top quilt and how I was inspired by a knitting pattern for the design. Today, I’m happy to report that the quilt is now finished!

I collected the quilt last weekend from the long arm quilter and, if you follow me on Instagram, you might have noticed that I was on a binding mission (three quilts to bind). I already bought the binding fabric (crazy Paua), so I was all set.

After the binding, I washed the quilt for the first time, to give this lovely crinkle look. I absolutely love the result. Don’t you want to grab the quilt and cuddle all day long with your baby?

IMG_7123

I love the flower motif from the quilting. It just give this extra layer of beautiful texture.

IMG_7122

IMG_7051 IMG_7053

I’ve used a solid blue for the backing fabric but couldn’t help adding a tiny heart with some Kaffe Fassett fabric leftovers. Cute.
IMG_7070

As I am up to date with my baby gifts at the moment, I thought I would open a small Etsy store to sell the extra quilts I make. This “Flower Power” quilt is my first listing and is now available on Blossom Quilts and Crafts Etsy store. You can go and have a look. SOLD

Quilt details:
Finished Size: approx 30′ x 33′
Fabric: Kaffe Fassett
Backing: Solid blue
Binding: Crazy paua
Pieced by: Me
Quilted by: Long armer quilter
Finished FridaylinkButton_Friday2_Resized
5 thoughts on “Flower Power

  1. Hello, and thank you for visiting Chiconia! I hope you’ll enjoy the fact that my blog isn’t all quilting; today’s post is gardening. Very pretty Kaffe Fassett baby quilt, and lovely quilting, btw. Kate :-)

Leave a Reply

